Welcome to download

Do not remember me!


VA - Rip This Joint - 16 Brilliant Tracks In The Spirit OF The Rolling Stones (2010)

VA - Rip This Joint - 16 Brilliant Tracks In The Spirit OF The Rolling Stones (2010)

Artist: Various Artists
Title: "Rip This Joint" - 16 Brilliant Tracks In The Spirit OF The Rolling Stones
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Uncut
Genre: Rock, Blues Rock
Quality: 320 / FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 1:01:42
Total Size: 143 / 389 Mb

01. Patterson Hood - Polyanna (4:39)
02. Deadstring Brothers - Houston (3:48)
03. Deer Tick - Straight Into A Storm (3:30)
04. The Bottle Rockets - Shame On Me (3:43)
05. The Gourds - Shrevenport (4:09)
06. Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit - Seven-Mile Island (4:18)
07. The Shaky Hands - Let It Die (3:09)
08. Chuck Prophet - Hot Talk (4:14)
09. Taylor Hollingsworth - Keep Comin' Back (3:45)
10. Wrinkle Neck Mules - The Water's All Run Dry (4:10)
11. Ian Hunter - Up And Running (3:49)
12. Israel Nash Gripka - Pray For Rain (4:02)
13. The Strange Boys - Da Da (2:31)
14. Bloodkin - Little Margarita (4:14)
15. Jon Dee Graham & The Fighting Cocks - God's Gonna Give You What You Want (3:26)
16. Dan Baird & Homemade Sin - Damn Thing To Be Done (4:17)
After a fortnight of listening to forties and fifties country and hillbilly music Rip This Joint just about blew my eardrums. Subtitled "16 brilliant tracks in the spirit of The Rolling Stones" this is an eggs-all-in-one-basket compilation. If you don't like The Stones, walk away now. If you don't like Exile On Main Street era Stones, forget it. This is music where guitarists strut like gunslingers with twitchy trigger fingers and vocalists prowl the stage like animals on heat, attacking the microphone as if unsure whether to eat it or screw it.
At first glance Rip This Joint feels like familiar, safe ground for Uncut - the Drive-By Truckers (here represented by Patterson Hood and Jason Isbell) have been included so often in these anthologies they could well be considered the magazine's house band. But at least on this occasion the compilers have spread their net a little wider - in fact country-wider. From St Louis (The Bottle Rockets) to Portland (The Shaky Hands), from Austin (The Strange Boys) to Detroit (Deadstring Brothers), together with a couple of bands (The Gourds, Bloodkin) who could be the Truckers next door neighbours in Athens Georgia, you could be forgiven for thinking the whole nation is undergoing a resurgence in ramshackle rock and roll and barroom blues when the truth is neither ever really went away.
Download link :
(If you need these, buy and download immediately before they are delete)
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable

Please login or register

Dear visitor, you are browsing our website as Guest. We strongly recommend you to register and login to view hidden contents.

Comments (0)